MUSIC: Amari “Tiger” + the internet links your life.

I found Amari, and Italian pop/rock band, when I was browsing Lastfm.com to find some new music.  I loved their “Ice Albergo” song so much that I ordered the CD from Italy.  I did some searching on the net to find out more info on the group, and it turns out that the lead singer, Pasta Amari, is on Facebook.  Amari is apart of Riotmaker, a music company based out of Italy.  Their CDs are very hard to get your hands on here in the US unless you pay to have them send you one over.  It’s worth it.  You can watch the Vimeo video here.

And it also turns out Sire Amari is also friends with my Italian photographer/dj friend, Maggiepie, who friended me on MySpace back in 2004.  She has been trying to convince me to come to visit her in Italy ever since.  I don’t want to jinx it, but my boyfriend and I are trying to swing a home exchange in Paris sometime in the fall, and Miss Maggiepie has agreed to meet me there!  It’s been years and I will finally get to meet her.  It’s very exciting stuff.

Here is Maggiepie in action…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

