TRAVEL: DC

I missed my family in DC since moving to Chicago (and now San Francisco).  It was nice to see everyone.  It’s not everyday you get to secure the bond between your parents and relatives.  This was a very special trip for me.  It was very short (only 5 days) but I wanted to really soak up as much time as I possibly could with my folks.  Here are some photos from my trip.

We did a home exchange in Georgetown!

Elvis got a straight shave at his favorite barber shop in Tenley Town

Flowers I got for my momma.

All finished! The next day they looked better once they drank up some water.

My parent's mean ass cat, Pepper.

My pretty momma.

Elizabeth and I after getting caught in a rain storm after Jazz in the Park

Elizabeth!

Elizabeth at her parents house. So many good childhood memories there!

My lovely love! My favorite photo of him.

My daddy makes the best food in the world!

Afternoon tea in Georgetown.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

