FRIENDS: Sean Fahie

I have known Sean Fahie since 2004, and his art and music styles has changed and grown tremendously.  With probably one of the most infectious laughs I have ever heard in my entire life, Sean approaches life and all it has to offer with optimism and sage advice to boot.

JJV: Who are you?

SF: A wandering traveler of the universe, experiencing life like any one person.

JJV: What is your ultimate passion?

SF: To be able to live comfortably, mentally, financially and doing the things I love.

JJV: What do you love?

SF: ALL art, music and whatever I personally deem as fucking awesome.

If you didn’t know, Sean sports the motto he lives by on his arm…

“FUCKING AWESOME!”

JJV: What is your driving force?

SF: Waking up and knowing I get to what I love in life…and it paying me.

JJV: What did you eat today?

SF: Bagel and tea, two sandwiches.  I took my multivitamins today too…I’m trying to stay healthy.

Sean is also going to be quitting smoking…GOOD FOR YOU BUDDY!

JJV: Why are you doing what you’re doing?

SF: I’m obsessed and I have an obsessive nature.  Once I tell myself something I have to finish.  And unfortunately, I told myself when I was a kid that I was going to be an artist.

JJV: If you aren’t doing art or music, then what else would you be doing?

SF: SKATING.  Most definitely skating.  That, and watching cartoons, and networking– I love talking to people.  Also– finding any excuse to talk to a woman. (Laughs)

JJV: When do you get your best ideas?

SF: 1am.  Or on the toilet.  In conversations or in relationships– actually, getting out of relationships.  Seriously.

JJV: Are you proactive or reactive?

SF: Proactive when I have to react to certain situations.  But most of the time, I just let it all flow.  I am a free flowing person, even though sometimes I shouldn’t be.

JJV: What is the one thing you find yourself wearing the most?

SF: Tank tops and church socks.

JJV: If you were to choose the year you were born, what year would it be and why?

SF: May 16, 1983.  I was born at the right time.  But if I had to choose, sometime during the Harlem Renaissance (1920’s-1930’s).  I am a HUGE jazz head.  To be around during that time…everyone was real steezy.  The music was good, and the people looked good.

JJV: What is your version of breakfast of champions?

SF: Any morning I get to eat breakfast. (Laughs) Nah nah, but for real, A breakfast of champions for me is waking up with a woman in my bed and me cooking for her.  I’d ask her, “what do you want to eat” and she would tell me and she would lay in my bed in the sunlight.

http://www.seanfahie.com/  |  Blog  |  Twitter

http://speakeasy1.bandcamp.com/  http://www.reverbnation.com/seanfahie

Here, Sean is wearing a JJV exclusive Trader Bay jacket.  Straight out of the 80’s.  It has sweater knit inlay on the sleeves, an inside pocket and a half collar.  This piece is dope.  It will be in the store very soon.  $42

One thought on “FRIENDS: Sean Fahie

Leave a Reply

