DIY: Reuholstering Mid Century Chairs

I’ve been working on these two chairs for the past few days and it’s been a real treat.  Saw these at my fellow vintage-lover’s furniture shop, The Pink Squirrel.  They were pretty messed up, and I believed I could do them justice.

So without further adieu, here are a few progress photos.

  I chose a SUPER baby bottom soft wool blend.  It is cherry red, royal blue and grey plaid.  It is simply divine.

I replaced the foam and taped off the edges on the bottom of the seat using the original fabric tape.  We were luck the wood was still in great shape!

Don’t tell me that your boyfriend or husband wouldn’t love to put his tush in this sexy mantique.  Oh yeah.

I’m working on the other one tonight and will have final photos tomorrow.  ‘Till then- here are a few photos of some cool stuff we picked up recently:

1950's office chair.

1950's record rack.

1950's Dining Room Chairs.

This is an old one- but I still love everything about this photo. Mid Century Bassett coffee table, Burnt Orange ultra suede mid century loveseat, and 1970's entertainment console.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

