SF EVENTS: #DCbday Digitally Chic One Year Aniversary Party [12.02.11] and Holiday Nails

I’m so excited about this party!

Digitally Chic is celebrating our one year anniversary and we want you to help us pop the champagne!
Join us in celebrating one year of fashion, technology, and fabulous new friends on December 2nd in San Francisco.  Guests will enjoy mingling, music & lots of fabulous giveaways!

I love any excuse to dress up.  I had a little prep work to do before though.  I couldn’t decide if I should wear my beloved vintage St. John dress or my vintage silk Maggie London dress- but either way I would need a bit of sprucing up in the H&B department.  I hit up H&M for the goods.

I got this sweet brown suede tassel keychain (my first one fell apart), a pair of black sheer floral tights, a palette of eyeshadow, and two bottles of nail polish.

Holiday 2011 nail trends are super shiny and glittery this season (much like holiday ornaments), and well, although I do love the glorious shades of Deborah Lippmann and Butter London, I can do without the price tag ($14-20 per bottle).

Left: Do Ya Think I’m Sexy? | Center: Show Stopping Copper Flecked Fudge | Right: Shake Your Groove Thing

Here is a close-up view of these lovely shades

Holiday 2011 Glitter Trio: $36

Left: Fairy Lights | Center: Tart With A Heart | Right: The Black Knight

I mean, I’ve definitely spent $14-20 on more stupid stuff, but this time, I just don’t feel like dropping the dough.  But trust me, if I felt like waiting and wasn’t in a rush, I would have gotten the steal of a deals I found on eBay!  But this time, I opted for H&M’s quick fixes:

Left: Purple in Paris $3.95 | Center: Sizzling Lime $1.95

I was actually surprised that H&M had a ton of great stocking stuffer ideas for those awkward holiday office party and secret Santa gift exchanges.  I found a set of mini lip glosses for $3.95, manicure kits starting at $4.95, several eyeshadow palettes ranging from $4.95-9.95, mini nail polishes in great holiday colors from $1.95-$3.95 and even leather and leatherette charm bracelets for $3.99.  All great ideas for gift-giving!

The the “Purple in Paris” polish, was like a total no-brainer.  I mean it’s delicious.  The “Sizzling Lime” has small glitter flecks in it and since I love a good green, I think this would be the perfect opportunity to do a mix-up-mani and I think it falls within the parameters of sparkly holiday nail trends.  I also have some of my snake skin print (but people say it looks like fishnet stockings) Sally Hansen nail decals left over and I might throw a nail curveball!

As for my eyeshadow palate, I’m very excited about it!  Grey, peach and bronze tones have played a big part in Holiday 2011 palette colors and were mentioned on Refinery29 and TypeF.com (two of my fave H&B sites).

Don’t worry, there will be plenty of photos tomorrow.  You can also follow me on Instagr.am (@jjoules) for by-the-minute photo updates of my styling decisions for the event.

Also, two of my fave SF Fashionistas will be at the event tomorrow!  Be sure to check out their bloggies.  Nothing Broken & The Tsaritsa Sez

Leave a Reply

