DIY Furniture: Mid Century Love Seat FINISHED!

I just finished my very first love seat.  And I’m so proud of it!  It came as a set with two matching armchairs, however I plan on reupholstering those with different fabric (bright orange vinyl).  Don’t worry, when I finish them I will post pics!!

Take a peek at my latest finished product!

I loved this fabric so much I bought all they had left at the store. I’m glad I did! It’s wool fabric that is used to make suit jackets…but I think it looks better on a couch.

I love how I got the stripes to flow down the seat. YUM.

The arm rests are the kicker for me. Solid walnut!? Yes please!!!!

I finished the sides off with these awesome brass studs!!!!

What do you think!?

You can purchase this lovely little couch HERE.

Leave a Reply

