POSTMORTEM: Treasure Island Flea @fleaTI + T-We @SFtwetea + Lix Perle

For those of you who peeped the Instagram or Facebook page, you knew we had a booth this past weekend at Treasure Island Flea.  The weather was amazing and so beautiful, it was almost a crime to be inside, so all you lovelies who shopped with us, you probably got your vitamin D fix.

406319_10100276339056507_1552367053_n

Aside from the beautiful weather, my booth was right next to a lovely little lady, Lyseen, from Lix Perle.  How cute are we in red houndstooth?!  Lyseen makes super awesome infinity scarves made from vintage fabrics or that have been knit by either her or her (totally adorbs) mom.

543976_10151342820728740_1446011810_n

We had so much fun being neighbors, and Lyseen even brought her favorite inspiration book to share with me, Fruits by Shoichi Aoki (also by my favorite publisher Phaidon), about Tokyo street fashion.  There is also a second book, by the same author; check it out HERE.  Tokyo is totally on my bucket list– I have always been inspired by Japanese street fashion and the fashion fearlessness everyone possesses.  Lyseen and I even stopped by T-We for some yummy tea samples.  There, we met Christopher and Kier, two totally awesome tea blending, holster-wearing guys.  Turns out they knew my accountability buddy Dani, from The Recoverie.

164439_10100275619114277_585774295_n

While sitting at my booth drinking my favorite Earl Grey, photography student, Kim Nguyen, zipped by me with two cameras and then came back and asked me if she could take my picture.  She was so sweet, and I love that she was using two cameras– one for black and white and the other for color.  Rock, on Kim, rock on.

IMG_9425 IMG_9427 IMG_9465 IMG_9466

PS The hat I am wearing is totally my fave!  I don’t think I can part with it…sorry ladies.  But I have many many more for your spring time pleasure!  Coming soon!

xoxo, Joules

Leave a Reply

